Original Motion Picture Soundtrack For "End of Watch" Featuring New Music By David Sardy Released Today!


Last Updated: September 18, 2012 5:00 pm GMT
(Los Angeles, California--September 18, 2012) Relativity Music Group is proud to announce the release of the original motion picture soundtrack of End Of Watch, featuring powerful new music by the three-time Grammy award winner David Sardy. The upcoming action thriller starring Acadamy Award® nominee Jake Gyllenhall and Michael Peña, will be released in theaters everywhere on September 21st, 2012.

Purchase the soundtrack on iTunes here: http://bit.ly/PDIABR.

End of Watch stars Gyllenhaal, who earned an Oscar nomination and a BAFTA award for his role in Brokeback Mountain, and Peña (Tower Heist, Million Dollar Baby) as two officers from the Los Angeles Police Department who discover that they are being hunted by members of a drug cartel. Director/Screenwriter David Ayer (The Fast and The Furious), is no stranger to the Los Angeles police milieu from his work on Training Day, and creates a vivid portrait of the city's most dangerous corners.

Sardy draws from the experiences of his prolific career in his role as soundtrack composer. Having worked as a musician, songwriter and record producer with a wide range of rock, punk, alternative and electronic performers, Sardy hones his eclectic talents to create the perfect atmosphere for the intense drama. He has received three Grammy Awards for his collaborations with OK Go, Wolfmother and Marilyn Manson, and a number of Brit Awards, including one for the production of Oasis's 2008 studio album, Dig Out Your Soul. Sardy's impressive body of work also includes work on well-known TV soundtracks such as The Sopranos, Six Feet Under, Southpark and Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Some of Sardy's original film scores include box-office hits 21 and Zombieland.

Sardy's music shows his gift for capturing and heightening a mood. In the first of the original tracks, "I Am the Police", laid-back acoustic guitar sounds cover an increasingly intense background, and in "My Evil Is Big" faint, eerie electronic sounds seem to come closer as menacing percussion joins in. "Follow Me into the House" is characterized by wailing vocals and growling electronic sounds, creating a rising suspense, whereas "Heroes" adds an exhilarating metallic clashing and a driving beat - life on the mean streets of south central Los Angeles could hardly be conveyed better.

The soundtrack is boosted by three tracks contributed by other performers: "Lisa's Coming" by the Latin Rascals, "Harder Than You Think", a new song by Public Enemy, and "Hey! Love" by The Delfonics - A soul group of the 60s and 70s who gained a cult status when two of their songs were featured in Quentin Tarantino's Jackie Brown. Their high, echoing harmonies ensure that a melodious track with romantic lyrics still has plenty of tension.

The soundtrack is gritty, suspenseful and has been compared to the likes of the acclaimed Drive soundtrack, but Sardy's masterful work on End of Watch has an unmistakable sound that has potential to gain a cult following of its own.

1. "Harder Than You Think" - Public Enemy
2. "I Am The Police" - David Sardy
3. "My Evil Is Big" - David Sardy
4. "Hey! Love" - The Delfonics
5. "Follow Me Into The House" - David Sardy
6. "Heroes" - David Sardy
7. "Hold The Baby/You Can't Live Without Her" - David Sardy
8. "Lisa's Coming" - Latin Rascals
9. "Take Care Of Janet" - David Sardy
10. "Minivan Tail" - David Sardy
11. "Alley Escape" - David Sardy
12. "Funeral" - David Sardy


© 2018 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved