Atanasio + Martinez Join MTh Directorial Roster


Last Updated: October 29, 2012 7:12 pm GMT
(Los Angeles, California--October 29, 2012) Directorial team Anthony Atanasio and Valerie Martinez have joined MTh (Motion Theory)’s commercial roster for U.S. representation. Since teaming up in 2004 after Atanasio’s debut in the Saatchi & Saatchi New Directors Showcase at Cannes, the two have emerged as an award-winning pair, creating work for top brands including Nintendo, Nike, Audi, Levis, McDonald’s, Budweiser, General Motors and Toyota.

"Atanasio + Martinez have a unique visual style that engages the viewer. They create spots with big scale, performance, visual effects and emotion. They’re a great fit for the MTh roster,' said Jeff Scruton, President/Executive Producer, MTh. "I am very excited to be in business with them."

Atanasio + Martinez are known for their bold cinematic style and authentic performance-driven spots. They have been honored with Clios for both Best Directing and Best Cinematography, Gold Addy Awards, AICP Awards, and more. Atanasio + Martinez have also directed several award-winning short films, music videos, and have collaborated with leading ad agencies around the world including BBDO, Ogilvy, Leo Burnett, DDB, Anomaly, Y&R, TBWAChiatDay and Saatchi.

"MTh directors are known for thinking outside the box, and we are eager to add to that repertoire," said Anthony Atanasio. Valerie Martinez added, "We’re very excited to join Jeff Scruton and the team at MTh, and are proud to call it our new U.S. base for commercials."

About MTh
MTh is a creative home for directors with a sharp visual and narrative focus. The company's talent roster ranges from award-winning veterans to emerging filmmakers, all sharing extraordinary visual style and the storytelling ability to transform creative potential into compelling viewer experiences across advertising and entertainment. Roster directors include: Akama, Mathew Cullen, Guillaume de Fontenay, Jesus de Francisco, Guillermo del Toro, Steven Diller, Grady Hall, Brent Jones, Mark Kudsi, Christopher Leone, Mårlind & Stein, Chris Riehl, and Syyn Labs.


© 2019 All Rights Reserved