Thinkbox Webinar: Using Magma in Krakatoa for Maya – Jan. 21 & Jan. 22

News


Last Updated: January 15, 2014 4:26 pm GMT
(January 15, 2014) Next week, Thinkbox Software will host a free online webinar to show Krakatoa MY users how to maximize the plug-in’s full potential in Autodesk Maya. Offered on Tuesday and Wednesday, the session will provide tips and tricks for using Magma, Thinkbox’s node-based channel editor that was added to Krakatoa for Maya last month. Webinar attendees will also receive a brief overview of the latest version of XMesh.

Register for a session now by clicking a date below:
Tues, Jan. 21 – 8:00AM to 9:30AM PST (4:00PM to 5:30PM GMT)
Wed, Jan. 22 – 11:00AM to 12:30PM PST (7:00PM to 8:30PM GMT)

Krakatoa is a high-volume particle renderer most frequently used to create CG phenomena such as dust, smoke, silt, ocean surface foam, plasma, abstract images, and solid objects. The Magma channel editor allows users to modify existing particle channels or create new ones using a fast and powerful node-based workflow. In addition to the usual operators performing arithmetic, trigonometry, data conversion, coordinate transformation and logical functions, it also includes tools for sampling data from other particle systems and performing ray intersections and nearest point look-ups using polygonal meshes.

All Maya users are invited to participate in the webinar. To request a 15-day evaluation of Krakatoa for Maya or XMesh, visit http://www.thinkboxsoftware.com/sales.

###

© 2018 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]