61st Motion Picture Sound Editors (MPSE) Golden Reel Awards


61st MPSE Golden Reel Presenters to Include George Lucas, Walter Murch and Navid Negahban

Last Updated: February 13, 2014 11:54 pm GMT
(Studio City, California--February 13, 2014) Star Wars creator George Lucas and Academy Award-winning sound editor Walter Murch will be among the presenters at the Motion Picture Sound Editors’ 61st MPSE Golden Reel Awards. Lucas will present the 2014 MPSE Career Achievement Award to Randy Thom, Director of Sound Design at Skywalker Sound.

(L to R) George Lucas, Walter Murch, Navid Negahban, Jon Chu, Julia Parker, Dayo Okeniyi, Callan McAuliffe

Others presenters will include Homeland star Navid Negahban and Jon Chu, director and producer of the Step Up franchise and the Justin Bieber film Never Say Never. Also presenting are actors Julia Parker (Flight 93: The Flight that Fought Back, Battle Los Angeles), Dayo Okeniyi (The Hunger Games, Runner Runner) and Callan McAuliffe (The Great Gatsby, I Am Number Four).

The 61ST MPSE Golden Reel Awards ceremony held on February 16, 2014, at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel and Suites, Los Angeles, CA.

About MPSE
Founded in 1953, the Motion Picture Sound Editors is a non-profit organization of professional sound and music editors who work in the motion pictures and television industry. The organization’s mission is to provide a wealth of knowledge from award winning professionals to a diverse group of individuals, youth and career professionals alike; mentoring and educating the community about the artistic merit and technical advancements in sound and music editing; providing scholarships for the continuing advancement of motion picture sound in education; and helping to enhance the personal and professional lives of the men and women who practice this unique craft.


© 2019 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved