Taillight Director Shane Drake’s Music Video for Tim McGraw and Taylor Swift’s ‘Highway Don’t Care,’ Featuring Keith Urban on Guitar, Takes Home The ACM’s Award For ‘Music Video of the Year’ After Garnering The Top Honor At The


Drake Continues His Sweep Of The ‘Video of the Year’ Category With A Second Consecutive ACM Win For The Acclaimed Collaborative Video

Last Updated: April 8, 2014 9:29 pm GMT
(Las Vegas, Nevada--April 8, 2014) Tim McGraw and Taylor Swift’s music video, ‘Highway Don’t Care,’ directed by Shane Drake of Taillight, and featuring Keith Urban on guitar, followed up its recent win at the 47th CMA’s with a second ‘Video of the Year’ award from the 49th Academy of Country Music Awards (ACM).

Singer Tim McGraw

Drake continues his sweep of the ‘Video of the Year’ category after also taking home the prestigious award from last year’s ACM Awards for Little Big Town’s “Tornado,” also produced by Taillight.

The one-off collaboration was honored at the annual ACM’s on Sunday, April 6th, which was hosted by country super-stars Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas.

DP, Maz Makhani, shot all of McGraw and Swift’s performances, as well as the dramatic storyline. Simon Thirlaway shot Keith Urban’s scenes in Los Angeles.
Drake worked closely with Taillight executive producer, Chandra LaPlume-Pereira Tim’s Big Machine Records’ Sandi Spika-Borchetta, as well as McGraw’s creative director, Kelly Clauge.

“I’m so extremely proud of this video, the entire process was so creatively fulfilling. Watching Shane in action on set, giving such pointed direction and bringing his creative vision to the project is always thrilling,” says LaPlume-Pereira. “He’s the kind of director that makes me excited about what the future holds for the country market!

Contact: Taillight, Nashville: Music Videos, Chandra LaPlume-Pereira, Executive Producer, 615.385.1034 ext 226, Chandra@Taillight.tv

Music Video: ‘Highway Don’t Care’
Artists: Tim McGraw +Taylor Swift
Featured Artist: Keith Urban on guitar

Composers: Brad Warren, Brett Warren, Josh Kear and Mark Irwin.

Label: Big Machine Records (Nashville)
SVP Creative: Sandi Spika-Borchetta

Client: McGraw Music, LLC (Nashville)
Creative Director: Kelly Clauge

Production Company: Taillight (Nashville)
Director: Shane Drake
Executive Producer: Chandra LaPlume-Pereira
Line Producer: Tameron Hedge
DP – Maz Makhani (McGraw + Swift performances + storyline/Murfreesboro, TN)
DP: Simon Thiriaway (Urban performance in LA)

Editorial Company: Sunset Edit (LA)
Editor: Deji LaRay

Audio/Sound DesIgn Company: Ragnar Music Group, Inc.
Sound design: Ragnar Rosinkranz
Mixer: Steven R Galloway


© 2018 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved