Bryan Cranston & Will Forte to Present at Art Directors Guild Awards


Last Updated: January 20, 2016 8:43 pm GMT
(Hollywood, CA--January 20, 2016) The ART DIRECTORS GUILD (ADG, IATSE Local 800) presents the 20TH ANNUAL EXCELLENCE IN PRODUCTION DESIGN AWARDS, honoring excellence in production design for theatrical motion pictures, television, commercials and music videos. Honorees Include “Joy” Director David O. Russell, TCM host Robert Osborne and Oscar-Winning Production Designer Patrizia von Brandenstein. Hall of Fame inductees include Carmen Dillon, Patricia Norris, Dorothea Holt Redmond and Dianne Wager.


3:00 p.m. Press Check-in 4:00 p.m. Red Carpet Arrivals* | Cocktail Reception 5:30 p.m. Dinner Followed by Awards Program (only open to approved media)


Comedian OWEN BENJAMIN to host. DAVID O. RUSSELL (Joy) to receive the Cinematic Imagery Award (presenter TBA). TCM host ROBERT OSBORNE to receive the inaugural William Cameron Menzies Award, presented by actress EVA MARIE SAINT (On the Waterfront). Production Designer PATRIZIA VON BRANDENSTEIN (Amadeus) to receive the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by director MICHAEL HAUSSMAN. Lifetime Achievement recipients also include Matte Artist HARRISON ELLENSHAW, Scenic Artist BILL ANDERSON & Set Designer WILLIAM J. NEWMON, II.

Award presenters include BRYAN CRANSTON (Trumbo), WILL FORTE (The Last Man on Earth), ANTHONY ANDERSON (Black-ish), THOMAS MIDDLEDITCH (Silicon Valley), KUNAL NAYYAR (The Big Bang Theory), JAIME PRESSLY (Mom), NIECY NASH (Getting On, Scream Queens), AMY LANDECKER (Transparent) and O’SHEA JACKSON JR. (Straight Outta Compton). Others TBA soon.

The presenting sponsor is DXV by American Standard. Media sponsors include The Hollywood Reporter, Variety, Below the Line and SHOOTonline.

For more info about the #ADGawards, go to or follow ADG on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.


© 2020 All Rights Reserved