ICG Publicists Awards Set For March 2, 2018


Last Updated: December 11, 2017 7:10 pm GMT
(Los Angeles, CA--December 11, 2017) The International Cinematographers Guild (ICG, IATSE Local 600) 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards Luncheon will take place Friday, March 2, 2018, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. The awards, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards®, will be presented in the following categories: Motion Picture Showman of the Year, Television Showman of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, Maxwell Weinberg Publicist Award for a Television Campaign and for a Movie Campaign, Les Mason Award for Career Achievement in Publicity, and the Bob Yeager Award for Community Service.

“These awards recognize outstanding efforts in publicity and promotion during the previous calendar year,” said ICG President Steven Poster. “They are most often responsible for the international box office success of movies and television shows.”

Past honorees include Clint Eastwood, Jim Gianopolus, Alfred Hitchcock, Alan Horn, Michael Lynton, Amy Pascal, Barry Meyer, Lew Wasserman, Tom Rothman, Jack Warner, Les Moonves, Jerry Bruckheimer, Fred Silverman, Grant Tinker, Norman Lear, David Kelley, Steven Bochco, Aaron Spelling and Bob Hope, among others. More than 1,000 industry leaders are expected to attend the awards luncheon.

Awards Chairs this year are Henri Bollinger and Tim Menke. Nominations will be announced in January 2018. Final online balloting will be held Jan. 17 – Feb. 9, and winners will be announced at the lunch ceremony on Friday, March 2, 2018. Further inquiries regarding the ICG Publicist Awards may be directed to MaryAnne MacDougall, ICG Events Manager, at 323-969-2728, MMacDougall@icg600.com. For tickets, contact Joanna Mousseau, ICG Events Coordinator, at 323-969-2741, JMousseau@icg600.com.

Winners: www.icg600.com/Portals/0/Awards/Publicists/2017-Winners.pdf
Greenroom interviews: www.epklink.com/ICGpublicistsawards17

# # #

Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002 the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1962 and has since grown to an event attended annually by up to 900 publicists and industry leaders. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory, which is given out at the Annual ICG Publicists Awards. For more information about the Publicist Awards, visit www.ICG600.com #PublicistsAwards.

The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents approximately 9,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers’ union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn’t until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG’s ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.


© 2019 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved