John Bailey, Milo Ventimiglia, Cloris Leachman to Present at the 2018 ICG Publicists Awards


Betty White, Andy Serkis, and Dan Fogelman to be honored by the Guild

Last Updated: February 27, 2018 4:53 pm GMT
(Los Angeles, CA--February 27, 2018) The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) presents their 55th Annual Publicists Awards Luncheon announcing winners honoring excellence in publicity and promotion for motion pictures and television programs. More than 900 industry leaders are expected to attend this year’s luncheon, which traditionally occurs the week leading up to the Academy Awards®.

JOHN BAILEY, President of the Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), will join presenters including SPENCER STONE (The 15:17 To Paris), KEALA SETTLE (The Greatest Showman), KELLY MARIE TRAN (Star Wars: The Last Jedi) and Director EDGAR WRIGHT (Baby Driver).

Legendary actress BETTY WHITE will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by longtime friend and MTM co-star CLORIS LEACHMAN. Actor/director ANDY SERKIS (Star Wars, Lord of the Rings) will be honored with the Motion Picture Showman of the Year. DAN FOGELMAN, Creator and Executive Producer of This Is Us, will receive the Television Showman of the Year, presented by actor MILO VENTIMIGLIA. A special award will honor the HOLLYWOOD FOREIGN PRESS ASSOCIATION (HFPA) celebrating the 75th anniversary of the Golden Globes.

Additional Award ICG Publicist Awards Chairs this year are TIM MENKE and HENRI BOLLINGER. Additional presenters TBA.

10:00 a.m. Press Check-In 11:00 a.m. Red Carpet Arrivals | Cocktail Reception 12:00 p.m. Luncheon Followed by Awards Program

9876 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills

Sponsors are: 20th Century Fox Television, 20th Century Fox, FX Networks, Paramount Pictures, Universal, The sponsors for the 55th Annual ICG Publicists Awards are 20th Century Fox, Twentieth Century Fox TV, Warner Bros., Paramount Pictures, Universal, CBS Films, Deadline, Junket Productions Inc., Sony Pictures Entertainment/Columbia Pictures, The Walt Disney Studios, Hollywood Foreign Press Association, The Hollywood Reporter, Variety, Creative Handbook, NBC Entertainment, Will Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation, CitiNational Bank, Step & Repeat, Shoot Online, DF Studio.

For more info about the #PublicistsAwards or go to

# # #

Entertainment publicists first formed a union in 1937 as the Screen Publicists Guild, later becoming the Publicists Guild. In 2002 the Publicists Guild merged with the International Cinematographers Guild (Local 600). The first Publicists Awards Luncheon was held in 1964 and has since grown to an event attended annually by up to 900 publicists and industry leaders. The Guild also publishes the Annual ICG Publicists Membership Directory, which is given out at the Annual ICG Publicists Awards. For more information about the Publicists Awards, visit #PublicistsAwards.

The International Cinematographers Guild (IATSE Local 600) represents approximately 9,000 members who work in film, television and commercials as Directors of Photography, Camera Operators, Visual Effects Supervisors, Still Photographers, Camera Assistants, Film Loaders, all members of camera crews and Publicists. The first cinematographers’ union was established in New York in 1926, followed by unions in Los Angeles and Chicago, but it wasn’t until 1996 that Local 600 was born as a national guild. ICG’s ongoing activities include the Emerging Cinematographer Awards and the Publicists Awards Luncheon. The Guild also publishes the award-winning ICG Magazine.


© 2019 All Rights Reserved