Foundry Announces Summer Edition of Foundry Live

News


Last Updated: July 15, 2020 10:45 pm GMT
(July 15, 2020) Foundry, the leading developer of creative software for the Media and Entertainment and Digital Design industries, today announces the launch of the summer edition of Foundry Live - their biggest online event of the year, taking place between 16-23 July 2020.



Building on the success of the virtual events program Foundry launched earlier this year, Foundry Live supports technology innovation and showcases how the company’s products can be used in studio and artist pipelines to achieve the best quality results in VFX and animation.

With support from Dell and NVIDIA, this edition of Foundry Live will focus on highlighting the latest updates from Foundry. It will bring an industry-focused Education Session together with virtual meet-ups on Look Development and Lighting, and 3D Design.

The event’s highlight will be a special Nuke session on 21 July that promises a long-awaited announcement - registrations can be made in advance here.

Detailed schedule for the summer edition of Foundry Live:

Foundry’s Education Summit Thursday, July 16 - 4:00 p.m. BST | 11:00 a.m. EST | 8:00 a.m. PST

REGISTER HERE

The Education Summit will share learnings from VFX professors, instructors and industry professionals as to why teaching Foundry’s software helps to enable the next generation of VFX artists to land their dream job, providing them with the know-how to succeed beyond the classroom.

Foundry’s Education Summit will bring together universities from all over the world: University of Hertfordshire (UK), Escola Britânica de Artes Criativas (Brazil), Think Tank (Canada), Brooklyn Workforce Innovation (US) and ILM's global Jedi Academy.

Look Development & Lighting Virtual Meet-up Monday, July 20 - 6:00 p.m. BST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 10:00 a.m. PST

REGISTER HERE

Foundry will host a virtual meet-up to showcase what the future holds for Mari and Katana. Katana’s upcoming release is tipped to be a game-changer for look development and lighting artists everywhere so this is a discussion not to be missed.

The session will have guest speakers like Nathan Rusch - Senior Developer at Luma Pictures, Cristian Camraoschi, CG Supervisor at Mr. X and Jens Kafitz, Texture Artist and Mari Extension Pack Developer who will show behind-the-scenes of some of their latest projects.

Nuke 12.2 release and special announcement Tuesday, July 21 - 6:00 p.m. BST | 1:00 p.m. EST | 10:00 a.m. PST

REGISTER HERE

Director of Product - Compositing & Finishing, Christy Anzelmo, and Nuke Associate Product Manager, Chris Andrewartha will dive into Nuke 12.2 and show how it will empower creatives across the globe. Expect updates across the Nuke family from new 2D and 3D format support to fresh SyncReview functionality in Nuke Studio, Hiero and HieroPlayer—perfect for teams working remotely.

Nuke 12.2 includes something special for artists around the globe—tune in to be the first to hear the announcement.

3D Design Virtual Modo Meet-Up Thursday, July 23 - 9:00 p.m. BST | 5:00 p.m. EST | 2:00 p.m. PST
REGISTER HERE

In this session, we’ll be exploring the evolution of Modo and how it’s shaping design creation in a wide range of industries today.

Join the Modo product designers and developers during a series of interviews with industry professionals for a behind-the-scenes look into the upcoming Modo 14.1 release. During the session we will discuss the collaborative process of creating some of their favorite features and other various industry trends taking place across the world of 3D content creation in 2020.

Jennifer Goldfinch, Foundry’s Director of Worldwide Field Marketing and Alliances comments:

“Through our virtual events we want to continue to encourage creativity and connection while providing a platform for valuable industry insights to our customers and extended community. Since we moved to a virtual platform in March, we’ve connected with more than 25,000 artists and enthusiasts across VFX and CG, from around the world. Our summer Foundry Live event will showcase much awaited product and market updates for our current and future users and discuss the largest trends we are seeing in our industry.”

To learn more about Foundry Live visit https://www.foundry.com/events

###

About Foundry
Foundry develops creative software for the digital design, media and entertainment industries. With a 20-year heritage and a portfolio of award-winning products, Foundry advances the art and technology of visual experience in partnership with creative leaders around the globe. Clients and partners include major feature film studios and post-production houses such as Pixar, ILM, MPC, Walt Disney Animation, Weta Digital, DNEG, and Framestore as well as automotive, footwear, apparel and technology companies such as Mercedes, New Balance, Adidas and Google. Foundry partners with these companies to solve complex visualization challenges to turn incredible ideas into reality. The company’s products are used to create breathtaking visual effects sequences on a wide range of feature films, video-on-demand, television and commercials. Foundry software was integral in the making of every VFX Oscar-winning film, award-winning TV shows and commercials for more than a decade. Founded in 1996, Foundry is headquartered in London, with over 300 employees and a presence in the US, China, Japan, Australia and Europe. In 2019, the London Stock Exchange named Foundry one of the “1000 Companies to Inspire Britain.” It regularly features in The Sunday Times’ Tech Track as one of Britain’s fastest-growing private technology companies. For more information visit www.foundry.com Our Products: Nuke, Hiero, Mari, Katana, Flix, Modo, Colorway.
© Foundry, its logo and product names are registered trademarks in the UK, USA and/or other countries.





###

© 2020 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]