Grass Valley Preview's the Latest with EDIUS X

News

Three livestream events presenting the new features

Last Updated: July 15, 2020 8:27 pm GMT
(July 15, 2020) Grass Valley’s next version of the renowned and award‐winning editing solution EDIUS will be released on 15th September 2020. In three EDIUS X Preview livestream events the expert EDIUS teams from Grass Valley and EDIUS.NET reveal top features of EDIUS X. The first session, part I presenting the new core of EDIUS, took place mid‐June 2020.



The recorded livestream, with more than 10,000 views, can be found at www.edius.net/x. The video is in English with subtitles in Czech, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Turkish, Japanese, Russian and Spanish.



Part II of the EDIUS X Preview livestream event takes place on 16th July 2020 at 15:00 UTC* and focusses on the new audio features. Part III will take place on 20th August 2020 at 15:00 UTC* and presents new effects. During the events interested viewers can ask questions and submit comments in the live chat. A team from EDIUS.NET is answering questions. All livestream events are recorded and can be viewed directly after the event and at any time at www.edius.net/x.

15:00 UTC*:
Los Angeles 08:00 AM | New York 11:00 AM London 16:00 | Paris 17:00 | Berlin 17:00 Moscow 18:00 | Beijing 23:00 | Tokyo 00:00



EDIUS 9 “Plus” Promotion
While awaiting EDIUS X Grass Valley has launched an attractive EDIUS 9 "Plus" Promotion. Anyone purchasing EDIUS 9 from 13th September 2019 until 30th September 2020 will receive a free upgrade to EDIUS X. Entitled are EDIUS Pro 9 or Workgroup 9 full versions as well as (Jump) upgrades from version 8 and older EDIUS versions ‐ except for the discounted EDU versions and the Home Edition. As with EDIUS 8 and 9, EDIUS 9 and the next version can be installed in parallel on the same PC. Further information on the EDIUS 9 "Plus" Promotion can be found at: www.edius.net/plus

Download link for EDIUS X Preview Event pictures:
https://www.edius.net/download/press/EDIUSXPreviewPressKit.zip

###

About Grass Valley
Grass Valley is a global broadcast technology company, providing industry‐proven solutions for broadcasters, editorial offices and production companies, from capture to playout and broadcasting. Modular component of many Grass Valley applications is EDIUS. As a core application of networked editorial systems and as a standalone editing solution, EDIUS offers native support for more codecs and formats than any other NLE. Comparative tests prove the superior EDIUS performance in the handling of timeline and export with significantly lower hardware requirements.


About magic multi media GmbH
magic multi media GmbH, based in Germany, is the exclusive Grass Valley EDIUS distributor in Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EMEA) and Americas. Along with the distribution, magic multi media also takes care about the technical support and marketing and is operating the website www.edius.net (English) as well as www.edius.de (German), www.edius.it (Italian), www.edius.es
(Spanish), www.edius.fr (French) and www.edius.nl (Dutch).

###

© 2020 CreativeCOW.net All Rights Reserved
[TOP]